maphost.blogg.se

Best ksp mods youtubve
Best ksp mods youtubve










  1. BEST KSP MODS YOUTUBVE MOD
  2. BEST KSP MODS YOUTUBVE UPDATE
  3. BEST KSP MODS YOUTUBVE UPGRADE
  4. BEST KSP MODS YOUTUBVE MODS

KER gives you massive amounts of data on your vessel during building and flight. It's less useful if you're letting Mechjeb do your flying, but if you're going without that then playing without precise node is basically shooting yourself in the foot. Precise node lets you place burn nodes super accurately. ships like this SHOULD be flown with computer assistance) it's got tons of other useful functions as well, such as RCS autobalancing. Even if you never touch the autopilot functions (which really isn't cheating. It also gives you an autopilot that's quite accurate when used correctly. Mechjeb is incredibly useful for the planetary transfer plots (no need to go outside the game for transfer windows).

BEST KSP MODS YOUTUBVE MODS

I have a file with a bunch of mods in it and I haven't had a chance to try them all out yet. I think there's too many good mods to name it's all a matter of preference. Surface mounted lights for all your lighting needs. Kerbal Aircraft Extension is cool if you like building aircrafts. Numerous parts packs are nice if you're just looking for more variety to build with. Adds a lot to the game like fission and fusion reactors and various engines for propulsion. I have a separate file with Interstellar Extended and I'm really liking it so far. The clouds are definitely a nice feature. Lots of info you can pull up about vessel and flight data.Įnvironmental Visual Enhancements just adds that little bit to make everything look nice. I also really like SCANsat for the maps it provides

best ksp mods youtubve

you can assemble a ship in space and then send a kerbal out to attach struts to strengthen the whole thing.

BEST KSP MODS YOUTUBVE UPGRADE

You can send a kerbal up to add parts or upgrade old parts with something better. They let you attach parts to things anywhere.

BEST KSP MODS YOUTUBVE MOD

One mod I don't think I could ever live without is kerbal attachment system/ and or kerbal inventory system. Hope you find a good collection to suit your style! RemoteTech is another, and it would probably add coherent structure to your development, but definitely too much work and too technical for me!Īnyway, that's more than long enough.

BEST KSP MODS YOUTUBVE UPDATE

looks like a brilliant update to aerodynamics (but I assume is kinda resources intensive?) and scansat also looks like a fun way to add extra gameplay.

best ksp mods youtubve

Of the mods I know about but don't use, stock bug fix, docking alignment indicator, precise nodes and Kerbal Alarm Clock provide useful tools, F.A.R. I believe mechjeb has a lot of the same useful stuff, but it has even more functionality I'm not interested in. It also has a load of information I never look at, never mind use but you might if you're a more technical rocketeer. It provides heaps of useful info as mentioned. I personally only use Kerbal Engineer, mostly because I worry about overtaxing my limited laptop. Hi, I wonder if you're new to the game or just the community? Welcome, either way! It's a quite heavy mod-collection though, meaning that you'll need a pretty fast computer, and the suggested part packs will easily drive the 32bit KSP build to the memory limits (I'm playing on Linux, and even there I had issues with Realims Overhaul, as KSP was happily asking for more than the 8 GB of RAM I have installed in my PC.). If you think KSP is too easy, you can try Realism Overhaul, which makes the game much more rewarding, as even "simple" tasks as reaching orbit will be a lot more challenging given a realistic scale for the planets and real-life engines. There is one mod though, on which's usefulness I'd expect most players to agree: Stock Bugfix Modules.Īnother mod that's widely regarded as essential is Ferram Aerospace Research, and as of 1.X it doesn't feel like cheating any more to use it, as the dV numbers required to reach orbit are now pretty similar in stock KSP and FAR. Some people like mods that enhance realism, some people prefer mods that reduce realism, some like parts packs, others don't care about them. It's hard to name "the best" mods, as it's a matter of taste.












Best ksp mods youtubve